It is currently April 25th, 2024, 8:59 am

Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
AnOutcastDragon
Posts: 2
Joined: May 15th, 2015, 4:54 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by AnOutcastDragon »

The .dll has been crashing rainmeter when I start Spotify. I decompiled the .dll via ILSpy and found that this happens because of the following code in SpotifyAPI:

Code: Select all

catch (Exception innerException)
				{
					throw new Exception("Could not launch SpotifyWebHelper. Your installation of Spotify might be corrupt or you might not have Spotify installed", innerException);
				}
Also, the rainmeter log is showing an error for every attempt the .dll tries to open default.jpg. this is because of the following code in ImageManipulate:

Code: Select all

string arg = Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.Personal) + "/Rainmeter/SpotifyPlugin";
The slashes should be backslashes, perhaps with escape chars.

I tried to edit the code and recompile it via Visual Studio, but it's kicking back errors that I assume are because I don't have the source code. Hopefully Raptor sees this and can fix these couple things.
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

AnOutcastDragon wrote:The .dll has been crashing rainmeter when I start Spotify. I decompiled the .dll via ILSpy and found that this happens because of the following code in SpotifyAPI:

Code: Select all

catch (Exception innerException)
				{
					throw new Exception("Could not launch SpotifyWebHelper. Your installation of Spotify might be corrupt or you might not have Spotify installed", innerException);
				}
Also, the rainmeter log is showing an error for every attempt the .dll tries to open default.jpg. this is because of the following code in ImageManipulate:

Code: Select all

string arg = Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.Personal) + "/Rainmeter/SpotifyPlugin";
The slashes should be backslashes, perhaps with escape chars.

I tried to edit the code and recompile it via Visual Studio, but it's kicking back errors that I assume are because I don't have the source code. Hopefully Raptor sees this and can fix these couple things.
this is because of the following code in ImageManipulate
I highly doubt that this is the problem. I cant see any issue using the alternative directory separator, and i cant find any evidence for it either. The reason its spamming the error is probably the missing "default.jpg", as written about in the first post.

The .dll has been crashing rainmeter when I start Spotify.
Can't seem to reproduce this issue on my end. Can you provide OS and Spotify versions?
AnOutcastDragon
Posts: 2
Joined: May 15th, 2015, 4:54 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by AnOutcastDragon »

http://imgur.com/a/IazqC

OS = 8.1
Spotify Premium (IDK if that matters or not, probably not, but w/e) = 1.0.5.178.g885b099b
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

AnOutcastDragon wrote:http://imgur.com/a/IazqC

OS = 8.1
Spotify Premium (IDK if that matters or not, probably not, but w/e) = 1.0.5.178.g885b099b
Got exams coming up, so i can't help much for a few weeks. The only thing i can think of is that you have spotify installed in some other folder then "%APPDATA%/Spotify".

Don't have the source available at the moment, but it goes something like this.

Code: Select all

Process.Start(Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.ApplicationData) + "/Spotify/Data/SpotifyWebHelper.exe");
If you for some reason prefer not to have Spotify installed in this location, running SpotifyWebHelper.exe manually should work. Hope this solves your issue, if not i will be back in 3 weeks time.

And yes, premium does matter, as I'm not even sure this works for the free version.
rtaylor1590
Posts: 1
Joined: May 20th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by rtaylor1590 »

hey, i have managed to get the dd on to work however it is missing the play/pause, and skip buttons. do you know how i am able to get them to display.
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

Hello,

I'm having issues with a rainmeter skin that was supposedly created for use with Spotify but simply doesn't work properly. I honesty for the life of me can't figure it out. The skin is called Spotify_Small. I'll post the contents of the ini file here. Can someone please look it over and provide a fixed ini for it?

Code: Select all


[Rainmeter]
Author=Joachim Lundberg
Mail=joachim.lundberg@live.com
AppVersion=1003000
Update=1000

[Variables]
ARTIST=Rev Theory 
TRACK=Hell Yeah

[MeasureMediaKey]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=MediaKey.dll

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
UpdateRate=5
PlayerName=Spotify
PlayerType=ARTIST
Substitute="":"N\A"

[MeasureTrack]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
UpdateRate=5
PlayerName=Spotify
PlayerType=TITLE
Substitute="":"N\A"

[MeasureCheckTrackChange]
Measure=Script
ScriptFile="#CURRENTPATH#CheckTrackChange.lua"
UpdateRate=5

[MeasurePlaying]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=SpotifyMainWindow
RegExpSubstitute=1
Substitute="Spotify - .*":";","Spotify":"4","0":"4"

[MeasureGetArt]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser.dll
ForceReload=0
Url=http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?method=track.getinfo&api_key=b25b959554ed76058ac220b7b2e0a026&artist=#ARTIST#&track=#TRACK#
RegExp="(?siU)<image size="small">(.*)</image>"
StringIndex=1
Substitute="":"#CURRENTPATH#spotify.png"
FinishAction=!Redraw
ErrorString="#CURRENTPATH#spotify.png"
Download=1

[MeterArt]
Meter=IMAGE
MeasureName=MeasureGetArt
X=5
Y=14
ImageAlpha=250
H=70
W=70
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["C:\Program Files\Spotify\spotify.exe"]

[MeterPrev]
Meter=STRING
X=80
Y=60
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
StringStyle=Bold
FontSize=12
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text="9"
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureMediaKey" "PrevTrack"

[MeterPlayPause]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasurePlaying
X=100
Y=60
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=12
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureMediaKey" "PlayPause"

[MeterNext]
Meter=STRING
X=120
Y=60
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
StringStyle=BOLD
FontSize=12
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Webdings
AntiAlias=1
Text=":"
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "MeasureMediaKey" "NextTrack"



[MeterTrack]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=Left
MeterStyle=StringStyle
MeasureName=MeasureTrack
X=80
Y=20
AntiAlias=1
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
FontSize=13
FontFace=calibri

[MeterArtist]
Meter=STRING
StringAlign=Left
MeterStyle=StringStyle
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
X=80
Y=38
AntiAlias=1
FontColor=255, 255, 255, 255
FontSize=11
FontFace=calibri

;[MeterTest]
;Meter=STRING
;X=5
;Y=100
;Text="#ARTIST# - #TRACK#"
=STRING
;X=5
;Y=100
;Text="#ARTIST# - #TRACK#"

Dewsader
Posts: 1
Joined: June 23rd, 2015, 12:02 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Dewsader »

I've gottan N\A for the Title and Artist for every song. Any help? :confused:
Image
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

Dewsader wrote:I've gottan N\A for the Title and Artist for every song. Any help? :confused:
Image
My bad, there was a time this plugin was so unstable i preferred to use NowPlaying where i could. Have attached an updated version below. Removed the stars as well, since i have no hope of getting those working.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

Kaz28100 wrote:I'm sorry to tell you guys but i tried to play the same song and this works.

Have you updated rainmeter to the latest version?
Have you installed the latest plugin from the first page?
Also do you put the plugin inside this folder? (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Plugins) and not (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Defaults\Plugins)

Do you have a 32 bit or 64 bit system? because if you use a 64 bit system rainmeter must not be installed inside (C:\Program Files (x86))

Image
Can I please get this skin? It looks really cool.

---EDIT---

nvm lol, I found it. Great job on it btw. ;)
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

Hello .raptor. I need help with a skin. I'm trying to get this skin to work with the Spotify Plugin but it keeps crashing rainmeter when I do (sadly I know little to nothing about scripting). I've been trying for quite a while now and can't seem to figure it out. Even the creator of the skin was unable to figure it out (he had been away from creating rmskins for quite a while before attempting). I will attach a .zip file with the rmskin in it. Can you please edit the SpotfyPlugin into it?

sober_1_0_by_sierradesign-d8ramgu.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.