It is currently April 24th, 2024, 4:44 pm

Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
DeathByChocolate
Posts: 26
Joined: September 17th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Post by DeathByChocolate »

Hey, i am making a new suite, and most of it has writekeyvalue bangs and refreshapps.

But i dont want to use the !refreshapp, i want a bang that only refreshes the root config...

BUT HOW DO I DO THAT!!!!

Please Help quickly... :D
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5406
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Post by eclectic-tech »

LeftMouseUpAction=[!Refresh *]
Will refresh all currently loaded skins
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Refresh #CURRENTCONFIG#]
Will refresh the current skin only
DeathByChocolate
Posts: 26
Joined: September 17th, 2014, 8:47 pm

Re: Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Post by DeathByChocolate »

eclectic-tech wrote:LeftMouseUpAction=[!Refresh *]
Will refresh all currently loaded skins
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Refresh #CURRENTCONFIG#]
Will refresh the current skin only
But are there any to refresh the whole suite, if not, i will use the currently loaded one!
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5406
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Post by eclectic-tech »

DeathByChocolate wrote: But are there any to refresh the whole suite, if not, i will use the currently loaded one!
I am not sure what you are trying to do? ...

Using [!Refresh *] will refresh all currently loaded skins... and other skins in your suite (that are not loaded), will be updated to any of the new '!WriteKeyValues' you created, when you load them.

So at that point, all the skins in your suite should be updated.

Once you use !WriteKeyValue, and then !Refresh or Load a skin with the @include of the file you wrote to, it is going to have the !WriteKeyValues you set.
User avatar
iNjUST
Posts: 117
Joined: June 20th, 2012, 12:44 am

Re: Need Help with a refreshing my suite

Post by iNjUST »

You can add all of the skins within your suite to a group by adding:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Group=MySuiteGroup
to all of your skins (at the top in the Rainmeter section, as demonstrated).

Then you can use the bang !RefreshGroup MySuiteGroup to toggle a refresh of all skins with that Group key.

However, unless you have a lot of other skins loaded other than your suite, the !Refresh * works just fine. The group feature just allows you to be more specific while also covering all of the skins in your suite at once.