It is currently April 26th, 2024, 1:00 pm

Need help to create a new calendar skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
edei890

Need help to create a new calendar skin

Post by edei890 »

hello, :welcome:

I'm new in creating skin for rainmeter.. rather fresh to be precise.. :D
this is actually my first try to create one..
hope the community can help me through with this..

the idea is to create a hijrah calendar that has different day count every year for each month..
for example for the first month of this year it would have 30 days, then for the next year it would have 29 days..

is there any way that you guys can point on how to do it?..

thanks for all the help from you guys in advance.. ;-)
Kaelri
Developer

Re: Need help to create a new calendar skin

Post by Kaelri »

I don't want to discourage you, but before you start, you should understand that this is going to be an extremely challenging project, especially for a beginner. I've been using Rainmeter for four years, and calendar math still eludes me much of the time. If you have literally no experience with Rainmeter, I strongly urge you to go through the tutorials before you attempt something this complex.

Now, with that said: could you explain what you're trying to do in a little more detail? It sounds like this "calendar" will not be following the rules of real-world timekeeping. So it would help to define exactly what rules it will follow. Second, what is the calendar going to look like? A table? A list? A grid?

I guarantee, the more forethought you put into this plan, the easier it will be.
edei890

Post by edei890 »

really?.. thanks for the link to the tutorials.. still trying to understand on how to create one though.. haha.. anyway thanks for the reply earlier..

even if it is hard to do, but I still think that i wanna try to create this calendar..