It is currently May 4th, 2024, 7:03 am

RSS Feeds - Google Reader

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
quest_que_ce

RSS Feeds - Google Reader

Post by quest_que_ce »

Hi all,

First post here so please be nice :)

I have been using rainmeter for a couple of years now but just decided to start using RSS feeds. In Enigma I know how to add an RSS feed directly from a source through the Enigma preferences tool. However, even through this tool I cannot figure otu how to get the RSS feed from my Google Reader account to be in my rainmeter. I figure I may possibly be adding the wrong link or something to that effect. THe way I got the link to my Google Reader RSS feed was by going to my Google reader page in firefox and then clicking the RSS link in the address bar, taking me to my feed. I then used that URL which is:

"http://www.google.com/reader/atom/user%2F03082924928818986074%2Fstate%2Fcom.google%2Freading-list"

Is this not the correct link? It doesn't look similar to other URL feeds which usually say RSS in them or something to that effect. I have noticed also that it says "atom" in the link; does that mean I need to use the atom reader? I tried also putting this link in Enigma's atom reader, but to no avail.

The next question I had was, it is no problem for me to figure out where to put the RSS url with enigma because of the handy interface. However, when trying to use other skins that have no such interface, I have to edit the skin and directly put it in. I am unable to figure out precisely where to put it. I figured I had to put it under "URL = #URL# " , but I also had no success with that.

If anyone can help me with either question, I will greatly appreciate it! Thanks for everything. If this has been asked before I apologize and could you please link me in the right direction. Thanks again.
smurfier

Re: RSS Feeds - Google Reader

Post by smurfier »