It is currently April 27th, 2024, 11:44 am

[CANCELED] Fileview Scrollbar...

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
exper1mental

[CANCELED] Fileview Scrollbar...

Post by exper1mental »

***NOTICE: I've decided to drop the ball on this one until I get some other stuff completed for this skin.***

Important: Bear in mind I am still a novice at RM scripting.

Current Issue:
I'm having a little trouble though getting the Bar to work correctly in displaying the percentage of the folder being displayed. Instead of showing the percentage of the folder it shows 100% being viewed all the time.

Note: Once I get this working I'll move on to getting Y to move accordingly.

Here is the bar and measures in question:

Code: Select all

[ScrollPosition]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=MeasureScrollBarHeight
BarColor=150,150,150,200
SolidColor=100,100,100,255
x=r
y=(0*10)+#MenuY#+16
h=420
w=9
BarOrientation=Vertical
Flip=1
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=1

[MeasureScrollBarHeight]
Measure=Calc
Formula=(100 / ((MeasureFolderCount + MeasureFileCount) / #ItemCount#))
Disabled=1
FinishAction=[!UpdateMeter ScrollPosition]

[MeasureFolderCount]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=FileView
Path=[MeasurePath]
Type=FolderCount
Disabled=1
Group=StartMenuMeasure

[MeasureFileCount]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=FileView
Path=[MeasurePath]
Type=FileCount
Disabled=1
Group=StartMenuMeasure

[MeasurePath]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=FileView
Path="#StartMenuPath#"
ShowHidden=0
HideExtensions=1
Count=#ItemCount#
FinishAction=[!EnableMeasure MeasureScrollBarHeight][!ShowMeter ScrollPosition][!UpdateMeterGroup StartMenu]
Disabled=1
Group=StartMenuMeasure
Variables (in case they are relevant):

StartMenuPath=%SystemDrive%\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs
MenuY=66
ItemCount=25
Stripped version of program is included in this RMskin (fileview won't display correctly if using XP):
Start Menu Scrolling Issue_3.0.rmskin