It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 1:59 am

Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
LewaBolt
Posts: 11
Joined: March 25th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by LewaBolt »

mr.derek wrote:I may have something for you! I combined the skin you posted with a colour EQ from alatsombath, Fountains of Color. So there is a colour EQ now, here's a pic:



The pic doesn't do it justice actually, it was hard to screencap it because the colours change too fast. Lots of tweakability here with alatsombath's code!

There's a small formatting problem I'm not smart enough to figure out - the EQ bar starts 4 pixels off to the right, maybe some of the smart people here can figure out how to set it to 0,0?

Thanks and credit to both Milan and alatsombath for their brilliant code! Zip attached as there are a couple of file dependencies.
This should help it. replace the WriteBands with it.

Code: Select all

[MeasureAudio1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=1

[MeterBar1]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio1
X=0
Y=0
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=2

[MeterBar2]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio2
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio3]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=3

[MeterBar3]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio3
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio4]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=4

[MeterBar4]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio4
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio5]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=5

[MeterBar5]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio5
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio6]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=6

[MeterBar6]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio6
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio7]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=7

[MeterBar7]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio7
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio8]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=8

[MeterBar8]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio8
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio9]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=9

[MeterBar9]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio9
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio10]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=10

[MeterBar10]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio10
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio11]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=11

[MeterBar11]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio11
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio12]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=12

[MeterBar12]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio12
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio13]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=13

[MeterBar13]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio13
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio14]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=14

[MeterBar14]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio14
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio15]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=15

[MeterBar15]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio15
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio16]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=16

[MeterBar16]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio16
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio17]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=17

[MeterBar17]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio17
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio18]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=18

[MeterBar18]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio18
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio19]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=19

[MeterBar19]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio19
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio20]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=20

[MeterBar20]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio20
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio21]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=21

[MeterBar21]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio21
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio22]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=22

[MeterBar22]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio22
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio23]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=23

[MeterBar23]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio23
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio24]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=24

[MeterBar24]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio24
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio25]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=25

[MeterBar25]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio25
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio26]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=26

[MeterBar26]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio26
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio27]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=27

[MeterBar27]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio27
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio28]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=28

[MeterBar28]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio28
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio29]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=29

[MeterBar29]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio29
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio30]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=30

[MeterBar30]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio30
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio31]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=31

[MeterBar31]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio31
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio32]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=32

[MeterBar32]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio32
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio33]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=33

[MeterBar33]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio33
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio34]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=34

[MeterBar34]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio34
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50

[MeasureAudio35]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudio
Type=Band
BandIdx=35

[MeterBar35]
Meter=Bar
MeterStyle=MeterBar
MeasureName=MeasureAudio35
X=4R
Y=0r
W=6
H=50
Last edited by Brian on March 30th, 2015, 6:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Changed [spoiler] tags for [code] tags.
mr.derek
Posts: 22
Joined: March 26th, 2015, 10:13 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by mr.derek »

Hey thanks man! That worked! Looks much better when it's all aligned =) Did you manage to get it to work with your skin?

I was actually tweaking in the meantime and figured one way to get rid of the gap would be to reduce x - so since the progress bar is 346 wide, I increased the number of bands to 173 and reduced the width to 1 and gap between to 1:

Code: Select all

BarWidth=1
BarHeight=50
BarGapX=1R
BarGapY=0
BarOrientation=Vertical
Bands=173
BandsOut=173


It runs at about 2% CPU, so I'm pretty happy with that =) Thanks for your help!

EDIT: Sorry I was wrong about the below comments, see next post.

Giebat: I tested that particular song with a bunch of different plugins I've been playing around with, and they all display the same as you, so it must be an incompatibility with the SpotifyPlugin.dll plugin itself and not the font, as these all used a variety of fonts, and one pro ttf. This one's something for razer when he has time. =)

For testing the artist is Völund Smed and the album Gör Om Gör Rätt.

Last edited by mr.derek on March 30th, 2015, 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Giebat
Posts: 5
Joined: March 29th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Giebat »

mr.derek wrote:
Hey thanks man! That worked! Looks much better when it's all aligned =) Did you manage to get it to work with your skin?

I was actually tweaking in the meantime and figured one way to get rid of the gap would be to reduce x - so since the progress bar is 346 wide, I increased the number of bands to 173 and reduced the width to 1 and gap between to 1:

Code: Select all

BarWidth=1
BarHeight=50
BarGapX=1R
BarGapY=0
BarOrientation=Vertical
Bands=173
BandsOut=173


It runs at about 2% CPU, so I'm pretty happy with that =) Thanks for your help!

EDIT:

Giebat: I tested that particular song with a bunch of different plugins I've been playing around with, and they all display the same as you, so it must be an incompatibility with the SpotifyPlugin.dll plugin itself and not the font, as these all used a variety of fonts, and one pro ttf. This one's something for razer when he has time. =)

For testing the artist is Völund Smed and the album Gör Om Gör Rätt.



How did you manage to get more bars? :O I tried but couldn't quite get it to work. Tried off yours and made a Test.Inc in @Resources:
[Variables]
BarWidth=1
BarHeight=50
BarGapX=1R
BarGapY=0
BarOrientation=Vertical
Bands=173
BandsOut=173
And and added this:
ContextTitle="Edit Test"
ContextAction=["#@#Test.inc"]
@Include=#@#Test.inc
To the original Compagne.ini.

Oh really? Mr.derek, A thousand thanks to you for being so helpful, I Hope there will be a fix in a near future :)
LewaBolt
Posts: 11
Joined: March 25th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by LewaBolt »

Yea, I was able to use that. Love the colors, but can you set them?
Image
User avatar
Kaz28100
Posts: 67
Joined: May 3rd, 2012, 3:59 pm
Location: France

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Kaz28100 »

I'm sorry to tell you guys but i tried to play the same song and this works.

Have you updated rainmeter to the latest version?
Have you installed the latest plugin from the first page?
Also do you put the plugin inside this folder? (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Plugins) and not (C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Defaults\Plugins)

Do you have a 32 bit or 64 bit system? because if you use a 64 bit system rainmeter must not be installed inside (C:\Program Files (x86))

Image
User avatar
Giebat
Posts: 5
Joined: March 29th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Giebat »

Hello Kaz! Thanks for the response,
I have version 3.2.1 r2386 64-bit (Mar 24 2015) (Last version)
Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit (build 9600)
Path: C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\
And the plugin is in C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Plugins
I actually downloaded the Spotifyplugin.dll again and replaced it, and ended up with this result: Better, But still not quite right. :lol:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
mr.derek
Posts: 22
Joined: March 26th, 2015, 10:13 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by mr.derek »

Oh man, I'm so sorry! Thanks Kaz for setting this straight!

I removed all copies of the SpotifyPlugin.dll and reinstalled it and just as Kaz has said:



The plugin must have been accidentally updated with a skin installer at some stage, so sorry again!

My plugin location is only in "Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins\SpotifyPlugin.dll" though? Is there a reason to also put it in Program Files?

Giebat, with that particular font, the accents are not displayed in the uppercase characters. So I just commented the two lines ;StringCase=Upper to get it back to lower case. =)
User avatar
Giebat
Posts: 5
Joined: March 29th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Giebat »

Mr.derek! My Saviour!

I changed it to StringCase=Proper and it is now working fine! Thank you so much :rosegift: Ofcourse big thanks to everyone else :D :rosegift:
mr.derek
Posts: 22
Joined: March 26th, 2015, 10:13 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by mr.derek »

Glad it's working now man! =D

I'm attaching my latest copy of the colour EQ skin with 173 bars. Unfortunately it won't work very well with the default La Compagnie des Ombres skin, because this one uses recursion to create the EQ bars - which is why you can have as few or as many as your CPU can handle =)

I've also added a few colour playlists in there LewaBolt. The colours are selected through the variable:

ColorPlaylist=DerekColorPlaylist

And the corresponding playlist:

Code: Select all

[DerekColorPlaylist]
Measure=String

Shuffle=0

1=39,174,96|46,204,113
2=41,12,185|52,152,219
3=142,68,173|155,89,182
4=243,156,18|241,196,15
5=211,84,0|230,126,34
6=192,57,43|231,76,60
These are RGB values of the colours:



In 1=39,174,96|46,204,113 for example, 39,174,96 is dark green, the next set is light green and so on. The sets on the left are the bar colours at normal volume, the right number are colours at loud volumes.

Shuffle is set to 0 so it cycles through the colours sequentially - set to 1 to make random.

I added another playlist which is just 3 colours to further illustrate; just use:

ColorPlaylist=BluePurplePinkPlaylist
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

mr.derek wrote: My plugin location is only in "Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Rainmeter\Plugins\SpotifyPlugin.dll" though? Is there a reason to also put it in Program Files?
To be perfectly honest, this was the only location i knew about when writing the guide :oops:.

Will update with an rmskin package instead later today.