It is currently May 17th, 2024, 8:48 am

Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
CuriousKyrie
Posts: 1
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 5:49 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by CuriousKyrie »

I have a problem.
I gotta open a broswer (Chrome, Edge work but ie did not work.)to make the title, artist and cover refresh.
I don't know the reason.
If i do not open a browser. the player would just hang there.

Is it normal to have the problem like this?

There is another problem that the plugin would not show the non-English title.
When the non-English song play.
It wound stuck there.
The title, artist and cover would not change.

:(

Here is the code by Redsaph

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1
Author=Redsaph
BackgroundMode=1

MouseOverAction=[!ShowMeterGroup Hover][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!HideMeterGroup Menu][!HideMeterGroup Hover][!Redraw]
LeftMouseDoubleClickAction=!ActivateConfig "360" "360.ini"

[Metadata]
Name=360
Author=Redsaph
Description=All-in-one widget in a smartwatch-like interface.
Version=4.3
License=Creative Commons BY-NC-SA 3.0

[Variables]
@include=#@#variables.inc
@include2=#@#color.inc

; =================== Measures: nowplaying =======================

[M-Player]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=Spotify

[M-Title]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=TrackName
Substitute="":""

[M-Artist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=ArtistName
Substitute="":""

[M-Cover]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumArt
Res=640
;DefaultPath=#@#Default.png
CoverPath=#@#Cover.png
Substitute="":"#@#Images\Default.png"

[M-Progress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=Progress

[M-StateButton]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=Playing
Substitute="0":"","1":"","2":""

[mAudioLevelsParent]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Port=Output
RMSAttack=100
RMSDecay=300
RMSGain=2.5

[mAudioLevelsLeft]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=mAudioLevelsParent
Channel=L
Type=RMS

[mAudioLevelsRight]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=mAudioLevelsParent
Channel=R
Type=RMS

; =================== Meters: Art =======================
[Background]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
W=(#Size#+(#Size#*0.08))
H=(#Size#+(#Size#*0.08))
X=0
Y=0
UpdateDivider=-1

[Cover]
Meter=IMAGE
MeasureName=M-Cover
MaskImageName=#@#Images\Mask.png
AntiAlias=1
W=#Size#
H=#Size#
X=(#Size#*0.04)
Y=(#Size#*0.04)
UpdateDivider=100

[Shine]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Shine.png
X=(#Size#*0.04)
Y=(#Size#*0.04)
W=#Size#
H=#Size#
ImageTint=255,255,255,12
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

; =================== Meters: Features =======================
[InfoBG]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Overlay2.png
X=(#Size#*0.04)
Y=(#Size#*0.04)
W=#Size#
H=#Size#
AntiAlias=1
Group=Hover
UpdateDivider=-1

[St-Icon]
FontSize=(#Size#*0.1)
FontFace=FontAwesome
AntiAlias=1
ClipString=1
StringAlign=Center
Group=Hover
UpdateDivider=-1

[PlayButton]
Meter=Roundline
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.55)
StartAngle=(Rad(270))
RotationAngle=(Rad(360))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.15)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.0)
Solid=1
LineColor=#accentSpotifyExperiment#
AntiAlias=1
Group=Hover

[PlayIcon]
Meter=String
MeasureName=M-StateButton
MeterStyle=St-Icon
FontColor=#iconTextMusic#
X=(#Size#*0.54)
Y=(#Size#*0.48)
FontSize=(#Size#*0.1125)
Text="%1"
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "M-Player" "PlayPause"
DynamicVariables=1
UpdateDivider=100

[PreviousIcon]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=St-Icon
FontColor=#iconTextMusicPN#
X=(#Size#*0.14)
Y=(#Size#*0.5)
Text=""
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "M-Player" "Previous"

[NextIcon]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=St-Icon
X=(#Size#*0.94)
Y=(#Size#*0.5)
Text=""
FontColor=#iconTextMusicPN#
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "M-Player" "Next"

[styleMetadata]
H=(#Size#*0.08)
FontSize=(#Size#*0.05)
AntiAlias=1
Text="%1"
ClipString=1
StringAlign=Center
Group=Hover
FontColor=#white#
FontFace=San Francisco Light
UpdateDivider=100

[Title]
Meter=String
MeasureName=M-Title
MeterStyle=styleMetadata
X=(#Size#*0.54)
Y=(#Size#*0.79)
W=(#Size#*0.76)

[Artist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=M-Artist
MeterStyle=styleMetadata
FontFace=San Francisco Medium
X=r
Y=R
W=(#Size#*0.72)

; =================== Meters: Fixed =======================


[Crown]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\crownBack.png
ImageTint=#crownBack#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
X=(#Size#*1.05)
Y=(#Size#*0.48)
H=(#Size#*0.125)
MouseOverAction=[!ShowMeterGroup Menu][!HideMeterGroup Hover][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=!ActivateConfig "360" "360.ini"
UpdateDivider=-1

[CrownLine]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\crownLine.png
ImageTint=#crownLine#
PreserveAspectRatio=1
X=(#Size#*1.05)
Y=(#Size#*0.48)
H=(#Size#*0.125)
MouseOverAction=[!ShowMeterGroup Menu][!HideMeterGroup Hover][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=!ActivateConfig "360" "360.ini"
UpdateDivider=-1

[MenuBackground]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\Mask.png
X=(#Size#*0.04)
Y=(#Size#*0.04)
W=#Size#
H=#Size#
ImageTint=#overlayActions#
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1
Group=Menu
Hidden=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[F-Menu]
FontFace=San Francisco Light
FontColor=#textActions#
FontSize=(#Size#*0.0425)
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=Center
Group=Menu
Hidden=1
ClipString=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[MenuTitle]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=F-Menu
X=(#Size#*0.54)
Y=(#Size#*0.42)
W=(#Size#*0.76)
H=(#Size#*0.15)
FontFace=San Francisco Ultralight
FontSize=(#Size#*0.1)
Text=Actions

[Menu1]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=F-Menu
X=(#Size#*0.54)
Y=(#Size#*0.575)
W=(#Size#*0.76)
H=(#Size#*0.12)
Text=Launch music player
LeftMouseUpAction=!CommandMeasure "M-Player" "OpenPlayer"


[outlineInner]
Meter=Roundline
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.525)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.495)
Solid=1
UpdateDivider=-1
LineColor=#outlineInner#
Antialias=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[OutlineProgress]
Meter=Roundline
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
StartAngle=(Rad(270))
RotationAngle=(Rad(360))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.5175)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.51)
Solid=1
LineColor=#outlineOuter#
AntiAlias=1

[OutlineProgressL]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=mAudioLevelsLeft
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
StartAngle=(Rad(180))
RotationAngle=(Rad(90))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.5175)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.51)
Solid=1
LineColor=#accentSpotifyExperiment#
AntiAlias=1

[OutlineProgressR]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=mAudioLevelsRight
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
StartAngle=(Rad(0))
RotationAngle=(Rad(-90))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.5175)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.51)
Solid=1
LineColor=#accentSpotifyExperiment#
AntiAlias=1

[OutlineProgressR2]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=mAudioLevelsRight
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
StartAngle=(Rad(0))
RotationAngle=(Rad(90))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.5175)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.51)
Solid=1
LineColor=#accentSpotifyExperiment#
AntiAlias=1

[OutlineProgressL2]
Meter=Roundline
MeasureName=mAudioLevelsLeft
X=((#Size#)*0.54)
Y=((#Size#)*0.54)
StartAngle=(Rad(180))
RotationAngle=(Rad(-90))
LineLength=((#Size#)*0.5175)
LineStart=((#Size#)*0.51)
Solid=1
LineColor=#accentSpotifyExperiment#
AntiAlias=1

I found something might be related. http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2482715/the-server-committed-a-protocol-violation-section-responsestatusline-error


Thx for ur help !!
:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:
User avatar
Kriust
Posts: 33
Joined: October 9th, 2014, 3:29 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by Kriust »

CuriousKyrie wrote:There is another problem that the plugin would not show the non-English title.
Is possible that the font you are using does not support some foreign characters.
king0demons
Posts: 4
Joined: December 20th, 2015, 5:44 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by king0demons »

So is there a working way to change the volume on spotify through a skin? Using Nowplaying plugin doesn't work with volume, and there seems to be a major lag between the plugin and the application, like it doesn't want to update or something.
cmac__17
Posts: 2
Joined: February 11th, 2016, 7:39 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by cmac__17 »

Does the plugin allow for the use of SetPosition? I was hoping to set the progressbar to allow the user to move within the song as they please, just as they can on the Spotify client.
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

Hello,

I need a bit of help on what to change a bit to for the cover image to work. Here is what i currently have

Code: Select all

[MeasureCover]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = SpotifyPlugin.dll
PlayerName = [MeasurePlayer]
Type = AlbumArt
Res = 300

Code: Select all

[ImageCOVERSolid]
Meter = Image
X = 218
Y = 48
W = 74
H = 74
SolidColor = #FontColor2#, 90

[ImageCOVERSolid2]
Meter = Image
X = 220
Y = 50
W = 70
H = 70
SolidColor = 10, 21, 36, 150

[MeasureCircle]
Measure = Calc
Formula = 1

[MeterROUNDLINE1]
Meter = ROUNDLINE
MeasureName = MeasureCircle
X = 255
Y = 85
LineStart = 15
LineLength = 33
LineColor = #ColorA#, 200
LineWidth = 20
AntiAlias = #Yes#
StartAngle = 4.7124
RotationAngle = 6.2832
AntiAlias = #Yes#
Solid = #Yes#

[MeterROUNDLINE2]
Meter = ROUNDLINE
MeasureName = MeasureCircle
X = 255
Y = 85
LineStart = 7
LineLength = 15
LineColor = #ColorA#, 90
LineWidth = 20
AntiAlias = #Yes#
StartAngle = 4.7124
RotationAngle = 6.2832
AntiAlias = #Yes#
Solid = #Yes#

[ImageCOVER]
Meter = Image
MeasureName = MeasureCover
X = 220
Y = 50
W = 70
H = 70
I'm basically editing a nowplaying rmskin for use with spotify. I have everything else working but don't know where im going wrong for the cover photo. Any help would be appreciated. Also, I am somewhat slow in the head, so if I missed anything in the first post of this thread, than my brain simply didn't comprehend it. Here's a screenshot of the music player with my current progress done so far.
Image
This is basically a personal edit, so unless i get permission to share it then I won't be sharing it anywhere. I'm just trying to get the album art to show up since it's the only part i'm failing at.
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

king0demons wrote:So is there a working way to change the volume on spotify through a skin? Using Nowplaying plugin doesn't work with volume, and there seems to be a major lag between the plugin and the application, like it doesn't want to update or something.

Well, the skin i'm currently using has a fully functional volume control feature. It is also a nowplaying skin, the only changes i made were the ones needed for it to display artist, track, and album names properly with the spotify plugin. Still working on albumart, having trouble with that one. As for progress bar it is now using spotify plugin as well. But I didn't edit the volume controls. Unfortunately I don't really know why they are working despite being controlled via the nowplaying plugin. All I know is that the maker of the skin must have used some sort of coding that enables them to work with the nowplaying plugin, because i didn't touch that area of the scripting. [simply put i wasn't sure if i would be able to fix it if i messed something up, lol. It's a fairly massive amount of scripting for it apparently.]

---EDIT---

Disregard the above. It turns out the volume controls on the skin I'm using only effect the system volume, lol. I probably should have noticed that sooner, lol. With that said, I'm not sure if there is a way to control Spotify's volume through a rainmeter skin at the moment. Sorry for the confusion.
User avatar
.raptor
Posts: 220
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 11:03 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by .raptor »

king0demons wrote:So is there a working way to change the volume on spotify through a skin? Using Nowplaying plugin doesn't work with volume, and there seems to be a major lag between the plugin and the application, like it doesn't want to update or something.
Not yet. I have been looking into the issue, but no progress yet.
cmac__17 wrote:Does the plugin allow for the use of SetPosition? I was hoping to set the progressbar to allow the user to move within the song as they please, just as they can on the Spotify client.
No, there are no interaction with the spotify client at all. Think of the plugin as "read only".
JoshuaVL1988 wrote:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCover]
Measure = Plugin
Plugin = SpotifyPlugin.dll
PlayerName = [MeasurePlayer]
Type = AlbumArt
Res = 300
I dont see why this wouldn't work, and i dont have rainmeter installed atm. You can right click the rainmeter icon and click "about", then go to skins and find the music player. It should give you some image path under the "MeasureCover" measure. If not, try:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCover]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumArt
Res=300
DefaultPath=#@#Default.png
CoverPath=#@#Cover.png
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

.raptor wrote:Not yet. I have been looking into the issue, but no progress yet.


No, there are no interaction with the spotify client at all. Think of the plugin as "read only".


I dont see why this wouldn't work, and i dont have rainmeter installed atm. You can right click the rainmeter icon and click "about", then go to skins and find the music player. It should give you some image path under the "MeasureCover" measure. If not, try:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCover]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SpotifyPlugin.dll
Type=AlbumArt
Res=300
DefaultPath=#@#Default.png
CoverPath=#@#Cover.png
There was no path so i tried the your suggestion, but that doesn't work either. I'm thinking it has something to do with the measure coding it uses. Here's what the MeasureCover area is controlled by in this skin.

Code: Select all


;----------------------------------------
;  ALBUM COVER
;----------------------------------------

[ImageCOVERSolid]
Meter = Image
X = 218
Y = 48
W = 74
H = 74
SolidColor = #FontColor2#, 90

[ImageCOVERSolid2]
Meter = Image
X = 220
Y = 50
W = 70
H = 70
SolidColor = 10, 21, 36, 150

[MeasureCircle]
Measure = Calc
Formula = 1

[MeterROUNDLINE1]
Meter = ROUNDLINE
MeasureName = MeasureCircle
X = 255
Y = 85
LineStart = 15
LineLength = 33
LineColor = #ColorA#, 200
LineWidth = 20
AntiAlias = #Yes#
StartAngle = 4.7124
RotationAngle = 6.2832
AntiAlias = #Yes#
Solid = #Yes#

[MeterROUNDLINE2]
Meter = ROUNDLINE
MeasureName = MeasureCircle
X = 255
Y = 85
LineStart = 7
LineLength = 15
LineColor = #ColorA#, 90
LineWidth = 20
AntiAlias = #Yes#
StartAngle = 4.7124
RotationAngle = 6.2832
AntiAlias = #Yes#
Solid = #Yes#

[ImageCOVER]
Meter = Image
MeasureName = MeasureCover
X = 220
Y = 50
W = 70
H = 70

Any idea if this is why it isn't working? and if so what should I change it to for the [MeasureCover] spot to work? Also, I've noticed that the Documents>Rainmeter>SpotifyPlugin folder is empty. Is there still suppose to be a default image in there for this to work? If so where can I get that image?

---EDIT---

I'm an idiot. I found the default.png photo neede. Unfortunately it's still not working.
JoshuaVL1988
Posts: 37
Joined: April 25th, 2015, 10:41 am

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by JoshuaVL1988 »

I figured it out =). Upon looking at the log noticed it was failing to load the default.png due to the path for it simply not existing. So I created an @Resources folder into the skin folder, placed the default.png image from the first post of this thread into it, and a few moments later it started working perfectly.
tiaaa
Posts: 1
Joined: February 28th, 2016, 3:40 pm

Re: Spotify Plugin Released! Now with less bugs!

Post by tiaaa »

Chinese Japanese language Can not be displayed

I speak English not very well. Sorry about that.