It is currently May 8th, 2024, 5:55 pm

AudioLevel

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
killall-q
Posts: 305
Joined: August 14th, 2009, 8:04 am

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by killall-q »

FFT is working fine for me. Tested stereo too. Can't reproduce rm_lion's issue with my crude faked 7.1 test.

The band indexes count from 0 — that's not the precedent in Rainmeter, with CPU, FileView, WebParser, etc.
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by rm_lion »

Got it. The old dll was still in the plugins Folder. the new installed with the rm at a different place. :oops:
And now with the right dll it uses only about 3-4% of the cpu.
User avatar
HiTBiT-PA
Posts: 38
Joined: July 24th, 2014, 5:14 pm
Location: Elche, Spain

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by HiTBiT-PA »

The new version of the plugin seems to work fine, I updated my skin Digital Vu-Meter for this version. I hope you enjoy it and will serve to keep working this fantastic plugin for Rainmeter. And above all, thank dgrace.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
killall-q
Posts: 305
Joined: August 14th, 2009, 8:04 am

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by killall-q »

FFTSize needs a default value, if it is not specified, Rainmeter crashes.

All clear on virustotal.
User avatar
Dank420
Posts: 145
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 1:04 am
Location: O-High-O

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by Dank420 »

if conditions/actions to change color

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
update=5

[Variables]
barhieght=350
barwidth=50
color=63,133,49
color2=207,27,51

[MeasureAudioOutput1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Port=Output
PeakAttack=15
PeakDecay=1000
PeakGain=1.0
;Id={0.0.0.00000000}.{f74349d0-9741-4987-a9bd-40178fa9ad06}

[MeasureAudioOutput1_2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Port=Output
PeakAttack=15
PeakDecay=1000
PeakGain=1.0
;Id={0.0.0.00000000}.{f74349d0-9741-4987-a9bd-40178fa9ad06}


[MeasureAudiopeak_L1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudioOutput1
Channel=L
Type=peak

[MeasureAudiopeak_L1_2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudioOutput1_2
Channel=L
Type=peak


[MeasureAudiopeak_R1]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudioOutput1
Channel=R
Type=peak

[MeasureAudiopeak_R1_2]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=AudioLevel
Parent=MeasureAudioOutput1_2
Channel=R
Type=peak

[colorcalc]
measure=calc
Formula=[slowdecaybar_L:Y]
IfCondition=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] < 100)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 207,27,51]
IfCondition2=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] > 100) && ([slowdecaybar_L:Y] < 200)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 235,235,33]
IfCondition3=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] > 200)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 63,133,49]
OnUpdateAction=[!UpdateMeter slowdecaybar_L][!Redraw]
dynamicvariables=1

[colorcalc2]
measure=calc
Formula=[slowdecaybar_R:Y]
IfCondition=([slowdecaybar_R:Y] < 100)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_R solidcolor 207,27,51]
IfCondition2=([slowdecaybar_R:Y] > 100) && ([slowdecaybar_R:Y] < 200)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_R solidcolor 235,235,33]
IfCondition3=([slowdecaybar_R:Y] > 200)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_R solidcolor 63,133,49]
OnUpdateAction=[!UpdateMeter slowdecaybar_R][!Redraw]
dynamicvariables=1

;--------------------
[VU-Meter1_L]
Meter=Bar
BarOrientation=Vertical
MeasureName=MeasureAudiopeak_L1
barcolor=#Color#
X=2
Y=r
w=#barwidth#
h=#barhieght#

[VU-Meter2_R]
Meter=Bar
BarOrientation=Vertical
MeasureName=MeasureAudiopeak_R1
barcolor=#Color#
X=4R
Y=r
w=#barwidth#
h=#barhieght#
;--------------------

[slowdecaybar_L]
Meter=Image
W=#barwidth#
H=10
x=2
y=((#barhieght#)-([MeasureAudiopeak_L1_2:]*(#barhieght#)))
SolidColor=#Color2#
DynamicVariables=1
beveltype=2

[slowdecaybar_R]
Meter=Image
W=#barwidth#
H=10
x=[VU-Meter2_R:X]
y=((#barhieght#)-([MeasureAudiopeak_R1_2:]*(#barhieght#)))
SolidColor=#Color2#
DynamicVariables=1
beveltype=2


[beveladjust]
Meter=Image
W=2
H=2
x=R
y=0
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
DynamicVariables=1
Still tweakin a bit with height
tried, fried brain and failed at putting in a one line equation
could:
[colorcalc]
measure=calc
Formula=[slowdecaybar_L:Y]
IfCondition=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] < 100)
IfTrueAction=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 207,27,51]
IfCondition2=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] > 100) && ([slowdecaybar_L:Y] < 200)
IfTrueAction2=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 235,235,33]
IfCondition3=([slowdecaybar_L:Y] > 200)
IfTrueAction3=[!SetOption slowdecaybar_L solidcolor 63,133,49]
OnUpdateAction=[!UpdateMeter slowdecaybar_L][!Redraw]
dynamicvariables=1

be expressed in one line and put under solidcolor
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
dgrace
Developer
Posts: 265
Joined: June 28th, 2014, 8:32 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by dgrace »

killall-q wrote:FFTSize needs a default value, if it is not specified, Rainmeter crashes.

All clear on virustotal.

D'oh. Obviously the "b" in 1.1.0b meant "broken". Fixed in this one.

I'm still not happy how it's scaling the upper frequency bands, it's a bit of a hack. I'm heading out of town for the weekend so will likely tweak it when I get back.

BTW you can still get the raw FFT data by doing Type=FFT and FFTIdx=<number>. That may get removed at some point though.

dave
User avatar
dgrace
Developer
Posts: 265
Joined: June 28th, 2014, 8:32 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by dgrace »

BTW I'm getting better looking graphs with these settings, if you don't mind the CPU hit:

Code: Select all

FFTSize=1024
FFTOverlap=768
FFTGain=0.5
FFTAttack=25
FFTDecay=250
Bands=24
BandGain=0.75
dave
User avatar
Dank420
Posts: 145
Joined: April 3rd, 2013, 1:04 am
Location: O-High-O

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by Dank420 »

Im liking these settings. on i5 i dont see cpu hit at all (with two copys running even)

FFTSize=1024
FFTOverlap=0
FFTGain=0.0
FFTAttack=15
FFTDecay=250
Bands=24
BandGain=.50

edit: changed update on cpu skin... i see the increase.. dont "feel it" but i see it...
User avatar
rm_lion
Posts: 93
Joined: December 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by rm_lion »

Dank420 wrote:
edit: changed update on cpu skin... i see the increase.. dont "feel it" but i see it...
I tested a lot of cpu Monitors and the only one that is appropriate is HwInfo.
pisac
Posts: 34
Joined: March 23rd, 2014, 9:08 am
Location: Moldova RM

Re: New Plugin: AudioLevel

Post by pisac »

Image :)