Page 1 of 1

Change Pileus Clock language

Posted: September 12th, 2010, 9:16 am
by Escudero9191
After searching a little through the forum I couldn't find anything about this issue. I'm not a native english speaker, so expect misspelled words and that stuff :P

So I need help. I'm trying to edit Pileus Clock, which at the moment looks like this:
Image

I managed to change clock format from 12h to 24h, which was a little victory for me. But now, I'm trying to change date and month into Spanish. I looked throught the .ini files and pileus variables and didn't find anything useful. I think i need to change something from here, but i'm not sure:

Code: Select all

;-----------MEASURES------------

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%#Format#:%M

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format=%d

[MeasureTimeampm]
Measure=Time
Format=%p

[MeasureTimeS]
Measure=Time
Format=:%S

[MeasureMonth]
Measure=Time
Format=%B

[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%A
I'll thank all the ideas or solutions given.
Thank you from a little noob

Re: Change Pileus Clock language

Posted: September 12th, 2010, 9:56 am
by limpet
You'll have to add a Substitute line to some of the measures.

Change this:

Code: Select all

[MeasureMonth]
Measure=Time
Format=%B
To this:

Code: Select all

[MeasureMonth]
Measure=Time
Format=%B
Substitute="January":"enero","February":"febrero"
Substitute="January":"enero","February":"febrero" is incomplete and will have to be filled in along the same pattern.

Do the same with the Day:

Code: Select all

[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%A
Substitute = "Sunday":"domingo","Monday":"lunes"
Substitute = "Sunday":"domingo","Monday":"lunes" is also incomplete and will require you to finish filling in the rest.

Also, be sure you capitalize the English month and day names to make sure it properly replaces the values.

Re: Change Pileus Clock language

Posted: September 12th, 2010, 10:31 am
by Escudero9191
Great! I works perfectly. Thank you very much ^^