Page 65 of 81

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 17th, 2012, 7:29 pm
by leezer3
Hi,
Somewhere the CAD plugin for J.River Media Center appears to have been broken. I just reinstalled my machine, which necessitated re-downloading Soita & Rainmeter.
Not sure exactly when I installed them originally, but would have been somewhere around January. (The current download of Soita requires a Rainmeter version from the last month)

Before the reinstall everything was working just fine. Now, my ratings are broken :(
It'll show existing ratings, but fails to set new ones. I notice you've fixed a similar issue with FOO_CAD, would this be related?

Edit: (I've tried MC16 too just to rule out something being broken in the latest MC17)


Second edit:
This is a problem with the 1.0.1 version of Soita and the JRMC CAD plugin.
Version 1.0.0's rating bangs look like this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "mPlayer SetRating 1"]
Whereas version 1.0.1's look like this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure mPlayer SetRating 1"]
I've rolled back to the 1.0.0 skin version ATM until you can clarify :)
( http://www.rainmeterskin.com/rainmeter/2012/0328/67.html )

Cheers :)

-Leezer-

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 4:59 pm
by azz3317
I have 2 questions:

1. How can i make a progress bar with this plugin?
2. How can i make a text show only then a song is playing?

For question 1:

Code: Select all

[MeasurePosition]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=POSITION

[MeterBar]
Meter=BAR
MeasureName=MeasurePosition
X=660
Y=458
W=340
H=3
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
BarColor=#BarColor0#
SolidColor=#BarColor1#
GradientAngle=190
The problem with this is that it works 30% of the time, the rest of the time it doesn't work.


For question 2:

With the old winamp version it was possible to use "if" commands because it worked with 0 and 1.

Code: Select all

[MeasureWinampDisplay]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WindowMessagePlugin.dll
WindowClass=Winamp v1.x
WindowMessage=1024 0 104
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Message] 
IfBelowValue=1
IfBelowAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Message] 
The plugin does have a status measurement but it doesn't work, im probably doing something wrong:

Code: Select all

[MeasureStatus]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=STATUS
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter Message] 
IfBelowValue=1
IfBelowAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter Message] 

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 5:51 pm
by poiru
azz3317 wrote:1. How can i make a progress bar with this plugin?
...
The problem with this is that it works 30% of the time, the rest of the time it doesn't work.
Check the Soita skin for an example.

Can you expand on "it works 30% of the time"? What does it do 30% of the time and what does do the rest of the time?
azz3317 wrote:For question 2:
...
The plugin does have a status measurement but it doesn't work, im probably doing something wrong:
Read the manual. Specifically, read what PlayerType=STATUS returns.

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 6:23 pm
by azz3317
poiru wrote: Check the Soita skin for an example.

Can you expand on "it works 30% of the time"? What does it do 30% of the time and what does do the rest of the time?
Thanks for answer.

What i mean with 30% of the time is that sometimes it worked perfectly, but if re-played the same song the bar stopped working or the bar worked in a bad way (reaching the end of the bar while the song was starting).
poiru wrote: Read the manual. Specifically, read what PlayerType=STATUS returns.
Oh i made a mistake while copy-pasting.

I don't copy-paste the whole code (it would take much time for someone to read it) i just copy-paste the relevant parts.

This is what i meant to copy-paste (there is a 0 instead of a 1):

Code: Select all

[MeasureState]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=STATUS
IfEqualValue=0
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter message] 
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter message]
Basically it says that while the status value is 0 (player closed) a message is hidden, and when value is 1 (player open) a message appears.

It should work but it doesn't, probably im doing something wrong.

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 6:28 pm
by Kaelri
You probably want to be using STATE (for stopped/playing/paused), not STATUS (player open/player closed).

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 6:30 pm
by poiru
azz3317 wrote:What i mean with 30% of the time is that sometimes it worked perfectly, but if re-played the same song the bar stopped working or the bar worked in a bad way (reaching the end of the bar while the song was starting).
Can you upload your entire skin somewhere and post link here?

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: June 26th, 2012, 7:21 pm
by azz3317
poiru wrote: Can you upload your entire skin somewhere and post link here?

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,200

[Variables]

BarColorWa0="105, 250, 255, 170"
BarColorWa1="0, 0, 0, 40"

[MeasurePlayer]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=WMP
PlayerType=TITLE
PlayerPath= C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player
DisableLeadingZero=0

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=ARTIST

[MeasureAlbum]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=ALBUM

[MeasureProgress]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=PROGRESS

[MeasurePOSITION]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=POSITION

[MeasureState]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=STATE
IfEqualValue=0
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter txt] 
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter txt]

[MeasureStatus]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying
PlayerName=[MeasurePlayer]
PlayerType=STATUS
IfEqualValue=0
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterHideMeter txt1] 
IfEqualValue=1
IfEqualAction=!execute [!RainmeterShowMeter txt1]

[MeterTitle]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePlayer
X=0
Y=0
W=400
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Title: %1"

[MeterArtist]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureArtist
X=0
Y=16
W=400
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Artist: %1"

[MeterAlbum]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureAlbum
X=0
Y=32
W=400
H=16
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Album: %1"


[MeterBar]
Meter=BAR
MeasureName=Measureposition
X=34
Y=458
W=340
H=3
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
BarColor=#BarColorWa0#
SolidColor=#BarColorWa1#
GradientAngle=190

[Txt]
Meter=STRING
X=60
Y=212
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
StringAlign=LEFT
AutoScale=1
AntiAlias=1
Text="test"


[Txt1]
Meter=STRING
X=60
Y=212
FontSize=10
FontColor=255,255,255,255
StringAlign=LEFT
AutoScale=1
AntiAlias=1
Text="test1"
This is the skin im using for testing.

Is it the same sample skin of the manual. I choose it for testing, because its a lot more simple to detect errors than implement the code in another skin with a lot more of codes and check if everything works.

Also, since is the example skin, testing is a lot more easy because most of the code is already working.

So far these are the problems:

-The bar will sometimes work [FIXED, used progress instead of duration/position because is a lot more simple (the code in this post is not fixed so other people can test this error)].

I tested with 3 songs:

Song 1: full bar.
Song 2: full bar.
Song 3: bar loading 1/3 of the bar per second.
Song 3 again: bar working completely fine.
Song 3 again: full bar.


-After close the player the song disappears and then re-appears, which is weird because before it didn't re-appeared after i closed the windows media player. This is a new problem, first time i see it.


-Can't make [txt] or [txt1] to appear/disappear, even if use status or state.

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: July 4th, 2012, 8:44 pm
by Litheroy
:???:

From this thread and others on the MediaMonkey forums it seems like MediaMonkey is supposed to work with the latest NowPlaying plugin. However, I cannot seem to get any communications going . . . I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing these problems. Has something changed?

I am using the latest version of Rainmeter 2.3.3 r1522 and MediaMonkey 4.0.5.1496 on Windows 7 SP1 64-bit.

Anyone also experiencing this?

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: July 9th, 2012, 3:44 pm
by Nugget
When do you think we'll be getting full Spotify support? Albums, covers, etc?

Re: NowPlaying plugin - Multiple Media Player Support

Posted: July 10th, 2012, 4:18 am
by poiru
Nugget wrote:When do you think we'll be getting full Spotify support? Albums, covers, etc?
The minute it becomes possible :) There is currently no way to retrieve that info.