It is currently May 8th, 2024, 7:45 am

HWinfo need to load "sensors" tab before skin updates

Plugins and Addons popular with the Community
Slide_Lock

HWinfo need to load "sensors" tab before skin updates

Post by Slide_Lock »

HI there, I am pretty much brand new to Rainmeter and I have ZERO coding experience however I was able to get the "RainformerHWi" skin working and all or most of the sensors I wish to monitor up and running in the skin layout I created. There is one issue that I can't seem to figure out and that is, on a restart or cold boot, I am required to launch the "sensors" window/tab in HWinfoPRO 7.60-5170 (paid version) before the sensor readouts in the skin will become active and start presenting information in real time.

Not sure if anyone can help me with this, but I sure would appreciate it if anyone can. It is a minor annoyance for sure, but one I would like to remedy.

Thanks!
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage

Re: HWinfo need to load "sensors" tab before skin updates

Post by SilverAzide »

Slide_Lock wrote: July 30th, 2023, 7:07 pm HI there, I am pretty much brand new to Rainmeter and I have ZERO coding experience however I was able to get the "RainformerHWi" skin working and all or most of the sensors I wish to monitor up and running in the skin layout I created. There is one issue that I can't seem to figure out and that is, on a restart or cold boot, I am required to launch the "sensors" window/tab in HWinfoPRO 7.60-5170 (paid version) before the sensor readouts in the skin will become active and start presenting information in real time.

Not sure if anyone can help me with this, but I sure would appreciate it if anyone can. It is a minor annoyance for sure, but one I would like to remedy.

Thanks!
HWiNFO must be running for any skin that uses it to work. You can set HWiNFO to launch on Windows startup if you want, otherwise you can launch it manually. You can configure HWiNFO to automatically run minimized as well.