It is currently April 30th, 2024, 2:57 pm

Radius on hiding skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
DNolep

Radius on hiding skin

Post by DNolep »

Hello, this is my first time make/edit a skin. and i want to ask that, can i add certain feature where I wanted the skin to hide when the mouse approached it within a certain radius?

this is the code that i want to add the feature

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh] 
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.1 ? 0.1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.1 ? 0.1 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh] 

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
Scale=0.1

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format=%d %b %Y
Substitute=#Date#

[MeasureDateW]
Measure=Time
Format=%H:%M
Substitute=#Date#

[MeterDate]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDate
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=242,242,242
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=(#Scale#*70)
InlineSetting=CharacterSpacing | 10 | 10
AntiAlias=1
X=0
Y=((#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#)*(87.5/100))

[MeterDateW]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDateW
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=242,242,242
StringEffect=Shadow
FontSize=(#Scale#*70)
InlineSetting=CharacterSpacing | 10 | 10
AntiAlias=1
X=100
Y=((#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#)*(89.5/100))

i tried to add this but it didn't work haha

Meter=Shape
Shape=Rectangle 0,0,1000,#SCREENAREAHEIGHT# | Fill Color 255,255,255,0 | StrokeWidth 0
X=0
Y=0
W=0
H=0
Last edited by balala on March 31st, 2024, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are you posting codes. It's the </> button.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Radius on hiding skin

Post by balala »

DNolep wrote: March 31st, 2024, 5:45 pm i tried to add this but it didn't work haha

Meter=Shape