It is currently May 12th, 2024, 2:44 pm

RainformerHWi + Remote Host Monitoring - hwinfo.dll plugin question

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
war4peace

RainformerHWi + Remote Host Monitoring - hwinfo.dll plugin question

Post by war4peace »

Hello everyone,

I am a relative beginner in Rainmeter usage, but I can find my way around, if pointed to the right documentation.
Currently configuring Rainmeter with RainformerHWi skin pack, and I have stumbled upon a small issue.
I own HWinfo64 pro on two different machines. My main PC pulls data from a remote PC, the data is correctly displayed in HWInfo64, and I managed to configure most values into RainformerHWi to display.
However, under the "GPU2" skin, I want to pull remote data from the other machine's GPU. I can set the values into HWInfo Shared Memory Viewer, but they don't get displayed under the "GPU2" skin. While troubleshooting this, I looked at the HWiNFO.inc file in the "@Resources" folder and the remote host ID is present - meaning values should update.

Code: Select all

HWiNFO-GPU2-Usage-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-Temp-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-Fan-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-FanRPM-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-MemAlloc-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-MemUsg-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-Clock-HostId=0
HWiNFO-GPU2-MemClock-HostId=0
HWiNFO-TEMPS-GPU2-HostId=0
I don't know what the next troubleshooting step would be.
If anyone out there managed to pull data from a remote machine with HWInfo64 to display in Rainmeter, I would be very thankful for some advice.

Thank you!
RicardoTM

Re: RainformerHWi + Remote Host Monitoring - hwinfo.dll plugin question

Post by RicardoTM »

I think that skin uses an old version of the HWiNFO plugin. I'm not familiar with remote monitoring, but you could try with my resizable gauges (link on my signature) that use the latest version and see if they work with that.
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage

Post by SilverAzide »